ACA members

I’m pleased to announce the following new leadership appointments to the ACA Board.

Further to the ACA Council meeting that was recently held at the C&P 2019 in Melbourne, I’m pleased to announce that Mr Blane McGuinness (pictured far RHS) has been elected to the ACA Board by the Council. As many of you know, Blane is currently the President of the ACA NSW Branch and works as an Engineering Manager at Marine & Civil Maintenance. 

I’m really pleased that Blane has decided to volunteer his time and expertise to the ACA Board and look forward to his contribution. I also thank other colleagues that nominated for the Board in this round.

The Board has also decided to form a Membership Committee to specifically represent the membership at Board level. Director Dean Ferguson has been appointed to chair this new Board Committee. Dean will be formulating his ideas for this Committee with head office and bring a number of initiatives to the Board for approval and implementation. The membership survey indicated that members wanted the ACA to focus more on membership services. I am very confident Dean will bring his energy to this Committee and advocate on behalf of members at the Board level.

I wish you all the very best for the upcoming Christmas break and look forward to seeing you all in 2020.

Dean Wall

ACA Chairman


The The Australasian Corrosion Association Inc. website is not compatible with Internet Explorer. Please use a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Edge, or Safari for the best experience.