The Association has Branches and Divisions within its Membership. These are situated across the entire Australasian region, incorporating Members from all corners of the two nations. Each Branch is represented, overseen, and governed by its local Committee. Each Committee is made up of local Members; these dedicated corrosion experts and enthusiasts are responsible for coordinating specific activities and initiatives exclusively within their Branch.

Once a Member signs up to the ACA they are automatically allocated to their closest Branch. These Members are the heart and soul of our Association and assist it in remaining the definitive source of corrosion expertise and guidance within the industry. The Committees, made up of volunteer Members, are vital to the ongoing viability and success of the ACA. The Australasian Corrosion Association is incredibly fortunate to have such a knowledgeable group of individuals to help us facilitate and further our objectives in the corrosion industry and ensure our ability to continue giving back to our community.

If you’d like to reach out to your local Branch and their Committee, each one has a dedicated point of contact listed below. Otherwise, please feel free to directly contact the head office of the Australasian Corrosion Association on

Our Branches also contribute to our Technical Groups. These Groups are made up of academics and practitioners from across the industry in each sector in which corrosion is present. The offer expertise and experience whilst contributing to our events and journals.

To find out more or join a ACA Branch Committee, please click below to register your interest.

PositionNameBranch Contact Person
PresidentIsaac Isakovich CastilloContact Me
Senior Vice PresidentRaed El Sarraf
Public OfficerRoman Dankiw

Newcastle Branch

PositionNameBranch Contact Person
Branch PresidentRhett WattersContact Me
Council PresidentIgor Chaves
Councillor AJim Hickey
Councillor BIgor Chaves
Committee MemberDave Blackaby
Committee MemberCraig O’Brien
Committee MemberAndrew Dickinson
Committee MemberBruce Leitch
Committee MemberZach Arneil


New South Wales Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentAdam HockeyContact Me
Vice PresidentFelicity Smith
Immediate Past PresidentWilliam Ward
TreasurerSteve Faulker
Secretary & CouncillorGary Bennett
Councillor ARodney Wynyard
Councillor BGary Bennett
Committee MemberAiman El-Chahrouk
Committee MemberAaron Skeates -Udy
Committee MemberSahil Kandoi
Committee MemberSaeed Ali
Committee MemberMitch Vaughan
Committee MemberChris Viola
Committee MemberRyan Houston
Committee MemberBlagojce Apolevski
Friend of CommitteeRichard Hodgett
Friend of CommiteeEdmond Choi
Friend of CommiteeClare Tubolets
Academic LiasonBaha Mehdizadeh
YCGAmanda Chen
YCGSummer Wang
YCGPaolo Alegro
YCGVincent Wong
YCGAndrew Chapman
YCGJ Shenoy
YCGPaul Mukhin
YCGAta Aminfar

New Zealand Branch

Committee MembersRene Hill

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentGrant ChamberlainContact Me
SecretaryMark Sigley
Treasurer / ICCWillie Mandeno
EducationMatthew Vercoe
CommunicationTrish Shaw
MembershipHanieh Ghominejad
TechnicalRaed El Sarraf
ElectrolysisGrant Chamberlain
Bulletin EditorLes Boulton
Councillor AWillie Mandeno
Councillor BGrant Chamberlain
Immediate Past President / Committee MembersRy Collier
Committee MembersPhilip La Trobe
Committee MembersNicholas Zglobis
ACA Council RepresentativesGrant Chamberlain
ACA Council RepresentativesWillie Mandeno

Queensland Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentAllan SterlingContact Me
Immediate Past PresidentMurry McCormick
Vice President / Secretary / Treasurer
Councillor AAllan Sterling
Councillor BMurry McCormick
YCGJoseph Davies
Committee MemberStuart Ogilvie
Committee MemberGeoffrey Will
Committee MemberMatt Hales
Committee MemberIrina Atanasova
Committee MemberJamie O’Brien
Committee MemberOscar Duyvestyn
Committee MemberSam Pohlman

South Australia Branch

PositionNameContact Person
President/Councillor AChristiane SchulzContact Me
Vice President/Councillor BAnthony Roccisano
Immediate Past PresidentDaniel Fosdike
TreasurerGeorge Hobbs
SecretaryRamon Salazar
YCGMinh Nguyen
Membership OfficerAdam Levi
Councillor AChristiane Schulz
Councillor BAnthony Roccisano
Committee MemberMichael Carson
Committee MemberAndrew Twinning
Committee MemberNick May
Committee MemberTrevor Stone

Victoria Branch

NamePositionContact Person
PresidentWayne NeilContact Me
Senior Vice President
Junior Vice PresidentJulie-Anne Latham
Immediate Past PresidentScott Wade
TreasurerJessica Lyndon
SecretaryAdrian Vinnell
Councillor A / Committee MemberRichard Brodribb
Councillor B / Committee MemberWayne Neil
Committee MemberSarah Furman
Committee MemberGary Bunn
Committee MemberAustin Bennett
Committee MemberKate Dylejko
Committee MemberMuhammad Awais Javed

Western Australia Branch

PositionNameContact Person
Branch PresidentKaterina LepkovaContact Me
Vice PresidentSrikanth Kambhampati
Past Branch President | Council DirectorScott Gaebler
Councillor AKaterina Lepkova
Councillor BVahid Afshari
YCG Lead (interim)Srikanth Kambhampati
PublicationsScott Gaebler
FinancialsDavid Sloan
Committee memberFikry Barouky
Committee memberRob DeGraaf
Committee memberAbishek Gopan
Committee memberAndrew Russell
Committee memberDaniel Lillas
Committee memberJohn Grapiglia
Committee memberThunyaluk (Kod) Pojtanabuntoeng
Committee memberMike Dehghan
Committee memberYohan Perera Dawatage


The The Australasian Corrosion Association Inc. website is not compatible with Internet Explorer. Please use a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Edge, or Safari for the best experience.