Project Profile – Protecting South Australia’s Water

SA Water Corporation is wholly owned by the Government of South Australia. Established by the South Australian Water Corporation Act 1994, SA Water came into being on 1 July 1995. However, a long history of service and commitment to the State can be traced back to 1856. Just 20 years after the European settlement of South Australia, a Waterworks and Drainage Commission was established and this later became the Engineering and Water Supply Department (E&WS), then SA Water.


The The Australasian Corrosion Association Inc. website is not compatible with Internet Explorer. Please use a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Edge, or Safari for the best experience.