The Queensland Branch of the ACA held its AGM at the Easts Leagues Club in Brisbane on the 16th March 2020.  A modest turnout enjoyed the hospitality of the impressive club.  Murry McCormick led proceedings and the following members were voted onto the Branch Committee for 2020:

QLD Branch President: Murry McCormick

Branch Vice President: Jason Paterson

Secretary: Gabriel Gonzalez

Treasurer: John Triebe

YCG Coordinator: Paul Larkin

Councillors: Wayne Burns & Bob Phang

Several others have agreed to sit on the committee on an ad-hoc basis.

Murry outlined several events already lined up for the year. Some undoubtedly will be affected by current public health concerns regarding the coronavirus.  Members are advised to head to the events page for any updates.

Many thanks to McCorr for sponsoring the evening.


The The Australasian Corrosion Association Inc. website is not compatible with Internet Explorer. Please use a modern browser such as Chrome, Firefox, Edge, or Safari for the best experience.